Services for 2016

Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am

(BCP - Book of Common Prayer / CW - Common Worship)

 

Flame Ministry (activities for children and young people) is normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service

 

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship along with the important notice about service patterns on the home page of this site.


January

Sunday, 3 January

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with Hymns

 

10.30 am

Family Eucharist

 

6 pm

Said Evensong

Wednesday, 6 January

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Friday, 8 January

10.30 am

Healing Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 9 January

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10-12 noon

Church Café

Sunday, 10 January

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist with Baptism of Reuben James William BROWN

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service, Almshouses Chapel, Napleton Road

Tuesday, 12 January

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age.

Wednesday, 13 January

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 14 January

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: Welcome Back and colouring

Friday, 15 January

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 16 January

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 17 January

9 am

Matins

 

10.30 am

Family Eucharist

Tuesday, 19 January

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm for children aged one to school age.

 

12 noon

Funeral: Erica ASTBURY please do join the family and congregation as we say goodbye to this long-term member of the Church family

Wednesday, 20 January

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) followed by Parish Lunch

Thursday, 21 January

10–11.30 am

Little Fishes: Playdough

Friday, 22 January

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 32 January

8 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10- 12 noon

Church Café

Sunday, 24 January

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

Tuesday, 26 January

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm for children aged one to school age.

Wednesday, 27 January

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 28 January

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: Candlemas

Friday, 29 January

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 30 January

8 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 31 January

9 am

NO SERVICE

 

10.30 am

Churches Together in Faversham Unity Service at St Mary of Charity.  Entry via the Great West Doors.



February

St Mary of Charity is currently having essential work carried out on the South Porch entrance and is therefore closed to visitors
For services and events listed below entry to the church will be
via the West Doors (at the Spire end of the church)


Tuesday, 2 February

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age.

Wednesday, 3 February

10.30 am

Eucharist

Thursday, 4 February

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes Pancake races (pancake day is 9 February)

Friday, 5 February

10.30 am

Healing Prayers with the Healing Team

Saturday, 6 February

8 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10 am

Wedding Couples’ morning

Sunday, 7 February

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with Hymns

 

10.30 am

All Age Worship

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service, Almshouses Chapel, Napleton Road

 

6 pm

Choral Evensong

Tuesday, 9 February

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 10 February

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) with Imposition of Ashes

 

7.30 pm

Eucharist (CW) with Imposition of Ashes

Thursday, 11 February

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes Planting sunflower seeds

Friday, 12 February

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel*

Saturday, 13 February

8 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10-12 noon

Church Café*

 

1.30 pm

Wedding: David DIAMOND/Keira AXTEN

Sunday, 14 February

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

 

1 pm

Thanksgiving Service: Charlie John Anthony COULSON-STARLEY

Tuesday, 16 February

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 17 February

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) please check notices regarding Parish Lunch

Thursday, 18 February

10-11.30 am

NO LITTLE FISHES – HALF TERM

Friday, 19 February

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel*

 

11 am

Funeral: Elizabeth (Betty) MOUNFIELD

Saturday, 20 February

8 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 21 February

9 am

Matins

 

10.30 am

Family Eucharist with baptism of Toby CASSELL

Tuesday, 23 February

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 24 February

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 25 February

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: Mothering Sunday crafts

Friday, 26 February

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel*

Saturday, 27 February

8 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10- 12 noon

Church Café*

Sunday, 28 February

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)


These may need to be held elsewhere or cancelled



 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map