Services for 2016

Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am

(BCP - Book of Common Prayer / CW - Common Worship)

 

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service

 

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship along with the important notice about service patterns on the home page of this site.


July

Friday, 1 July

 

Church closed: last day of Accompanied Prayer

Saturday, 2 July

10 am

Service of Thanks for the Week of Accompanied Prayer

 

11 am

Open House Faversham

Sunday, 3 July

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with hymns

Sixth Sunday after

10.30 am

All Age Worship

Trinity

12.30 pm

Baptism: Connor Andrew Jack REEVES

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service, Almshouses Chapel, Napleton Road

 

6 pm

Choral Evensong

Monday, 4 July

12 noon

Organ practice

Tuesday, 5 July

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age

 

7.30 pm

PCC at St Mary of Charity

Wednesday, 6 July

8 9 am

Morning Prayer

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 7 July

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes Self-portraits

Friday, 8 July

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 9 July

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Praise

 

10 noon

Church Café

 

2.15 pm

Organ practice for concert

 

4 pm

Rehearsal for concert

 

7.30 pm

Harrow Choral Society Concert Please see posters for details. Retiring collection in aid of church sound system

Sunday, 10 July

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Seventh Sunday after

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

Trinity

12.30 pm

Baptism: Annabel Paige COMLEY

Tuesday, 12 July

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 13 July

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

12.30 pm

The Jesus Story Please see pew sheets for details

Thursday, 14 July

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes Collage tree

Friday, 15 July

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 16 July

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Praise

 

2 pm

Wedding: Lewis SHADBOLT/Grace CLARK

Sunday, 17 July

9 am

Matins

Eighth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Family Eucharist with baptism Cruize Steven Kwame SRAHA

 

2 pm

Baptism: Isaac Daniel Yaw AGYEMANG

Tuesday, 19 July

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

 

12.30 pm

The Jesus Story

 

3 pm

Church closed for mock organ exam

Wednesday, 20 July

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) followed by Parish Lunch

 

2.30 pm

Church closed for organ exam

Thursday, 21 July

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: Last day before summer term ends, party time!

Friday, 22 July

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 23 July

8 am

Early Morning Praise

 

10 - noon

Church café

 

7.30 pm

Organ Recital: David Flood, Canterbury Cathedral

Sunday, 24 July

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Ninth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW) with rededication of Royal British Legion standard

 

1 pm

Rehearsal for Canterbury Chamber Choir concert

 

7 pm

Canterbury Chamber Choir John McCabe Memorial Concert

Tuesday, 26 July

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 27 July

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

12.30 pm

The Jesus Story

Friday, 29 July

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 30 July

8 am

Early Morning Praise

Sunday, 31 July

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Tenth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)









 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map