Services for 2014

Holy Communion (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am

(BCP - Book of Common Prayer / CW - Common Worship)

 

Flame Ministry (activities for children and young people) is normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service

 

** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship

There is no regular choir during August!



 December


Monday, 1 December

7.30 pm

Contemplative Christmas service South Transept

Tuesday, 2 December

7 pm

Tuesday Group’s Advent Service All are welcome to join the Tuesday Group, for the service and refreshment afterwards

Wednesday, 3 December

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 4 December

10 – 11.30 am

Little Fishes: Making decorations for the tree; mini craft fair

Saturday, 6 December

8 am

Breakfast Praise (prayer and pastries)

Sunday, 7 December

9 am

Matins

 

10.30 am

Family Eucharist (CW)

Monday, 8 December

1 - 3 pm

Church closed for school carol services

 

7.30 pm

Contemplative Christmas service South Transept

Tuesday, 9 December

11 am

Service of memorial and thanksgiving for the life of Dr Arthur Percival MBE, MA, DLitt, FSA, FAHI

Wednesday, 10 December

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) followed by Parish Christmas Lunch

Thursday, 11 December

10 – 11.30 am

Little Fishes: Nativity and Christmas party – come in fancy dress!  Final session for 2014

Saturday, 13 December

8 am

Breakfast Praise (prayer and pastries)

 

9.30 am

Piano recital in Trinity Chapel (private event)

 

7.30 pm

Faversham Choral Society presents Ceremony of Carols; Benjamin Britten please see posters/events tab for details

Sunday, 14 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

 

4.30 pm

Christingle

Monday, 15 December

1 – 3 pm

Church closed for St Mary of Charity School service

 

7.30 pm

Contemplative Christmas service South Transept

Tuesday, 16 December

all day

Church closed for QE Prizegiving

Wednesday, 17 December

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

1 - 4 pm

Church closed for Abbey School carol service

Thursday, 18 December

all day

Church closed for QE school carol services

Friday, 19 December

morning

Church closed for school Christingle

Saturday, 20 December

9 - 11 am

Decorating the church – please let Val Tyler or Catriona know if you are interested in helping or can let us have greenery!

Sunday, 21 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Youth Service – celebrate Advent led by the young people at St Mary of Charity

 

6 pm

A service of Nine Lessons and Carols followed by drinks and mince pies

Monday, 22 December

9 am to 11.45 am

Church closed 

  12.30 pm Funeral: Mrs Joan Frost
  7.30 pm Contemplative Christmas service South Transept
 Tuesday, 23 December All day Church closed all day for quinquennial  inspection
  2.30 pm Funeral: Mr 'Bob' Townsend


7.30 pm

Carols in the Market Place organised by Churches Together in Faversham

Wednesday, 24 December

5 pm

Crib Service come dressed up to join in with the Nativity story

 

11.30 pm

Midnight Mass

Thursday, 25 December

9 am

Christmas Morning Eucharist

 

10.30 am

Christmas Morning Family Eucharist

 Please note that the  church will be closed following this service 

until the Sunday 

services

Sunday, 28 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW) (low Sunday – no choir)



 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map