Services for 2018
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.

 

 
 

August

Please note that during August there are no midweek Eucharistic services in the Benefice.   There is also no Choral Evensong or Parish lunch.  Normal Services 'resume' in September. 
 

Wednesday, 1 August

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

Thursday, 2 August
 

 

No Little Fishes   Little Fishes is on holiday and returns on 13 September

Friday, 3 August

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 4 August

8 am

Early Morning Prayer

Sunday, 5 August

9 am

Eucharist (CW)

Tenth in Trinity

10.30 am

All Age Worship

 

 

No Evensong in August

Wednesday, 8 August

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

1.30 pm

WEDDING: CORRENTE/DEVINE

Friday, 10 August

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 11 August

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Prayer

 

12 noon

WEDDING: ELSWORTH/BRENNAN

Sunday, 12 August

9 am

Eucharist

Eleventh in Trinity
 

10.30 am
 

Parish Eucharist
 

Monday, 13 August to Friday, 17 August
church closed to public all week
for the twenty first
St Mary of Charity Holiday Club: Wild West

Saturday, 18 August

 

8 am

All day 

Early Morning Prayer

Church closed to visitors

 

6.30 - 10 pm


 

Holiday Club Family Barn Dance
at St Mary of Charity Primary School   See posters for details

 

Sunday, 19 August

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Twelfth in Trinity

10.30 am

All Age Service celebrating Holiday Club

 

1 pm

Baptism: TAPSELL

Wednesday, 22 August

8.15 am
 

Deanery Chapter
 

Friday, 24 August

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 25 August



 

8 am

7.30 pm


 

Early Morning Prayer

Organ Recital: Ivan Linford
Retiring collection and refreshments to follow.

Sunday, 26 August

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thirteenth in Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist with Baptism: UNWIN

Wednesday, 29 August

8.15 am
 

Deanery Chapter
 

Thursday, 30 August
 

12 noon
 

WEDDING BLESSING: SWINNEY/RAINES


 

 
 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the Parish Church of Faversham 
Part of The Benefice of Faversham
  Site Map