Services for 2014

Holy Communion (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am

(BCP - Book of Common Prayer / CW - Common Worship)

 

Flame Ministry (activities for children and young people) is normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service

 

** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship

There is no regular choir during August!


November

 

Saturday, 1 November

8 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 2 November

9 am

Matins

 

10.30 am

Family Communion

 

3 pm

All Souls Memorial Service commemorating all those who have died over the past year.  All are welcome.  Please stay after the service for refreshments.

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses' Service, Almshouses' Chapel, Napleton Road

Wednesday, 5 November

10.30 am

Holy Communion (BCP)

Thursday, 6 November

10 - 11.30 am

Little Fishes making poppies

Friday, 7 November

10.30 am

Healing Prayer

Saturday, 8 November

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10 am

Wedding Couples' Morning

Sunday, 9 November

9 am

Holy Communion

 

10.50 am

Act of Remembrance at War Memorial, Stone Street followed by procession to church

 

10.55 am

Short Act of Remembrance  (in church)

 

11.25 am

Service of Remembrance

Tuesday, 11 November

11 am

Healing Prayers

Wednesday, 12 November

10.30 am

Holy Communion (BCP)

Thursday, 13 November

10 - 11.30 am

Little Fishes salt dough pots for Christmas

Friday, 14 November

10.30 am

Healing Prayer

Saturday, 15 November

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 16 November

9 am

Holy Communion (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Communion (CW)

 

6 pm

Choral Evensong

Wednesday, 19 November

10.30 am

Holy Communion (BCP) followed by Parish Lunch

Thursday, 20 November

10 am

Little Fishes decorating salt dough pots

Saturday, 22 November

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 23 November

9 am

Holy Communion (CW with hymns)

 

10.30 am

Deanery Confirmation with Bishop Trevor Wilmott

Wednesday, 26 November

10.30 am

Holy Communion (BCP)

Thursday, 27 November

10 - 11.30 am

Little Fishes making crowns

Friday, 28 November

10.30 am

Healing Prayer

Saturday, 29 November

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 30 November

9 am

Holy Communion (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Communion (CW) this service will be held at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence, Davington and is a joint service with the parishes of Ospringe and Davington

 

12.30 pm

Baptism: Oliver KEELING

 

 




 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map