Services for 2018
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.

 

 
 
September
 

Saturday, 1 September

10-noon

Church Cafe

Sunday, 2 September

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with hymns

Fourteenth in Trinity
Hop Festival

11 am
 

Morning Praise with Blessing of the Hops.

 

6 pm
 

Evensong (said)
 

Wednesday, 5 September

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

 

No mid-week Eucharist – these start again on 12 September.

 

11 am
 

Funeral RICKARD
 

Thursday, 6 September

10 am

Interment of Ashes - BRADLEY

 

12.30 pm
 

Funeral - DRISCOLL
 

Friday, 7 September

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

 

4 pm
 

Interment of Ashes - PETTETT
 

Saturday, 8 September

8 am

Early Morning Prayer

 

10 am - 4 pm

 

Friends of Kent Churches Ride and Stride
 

Sunday, 9 September

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Fifteenth in Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

 

12.15 pm
 

Baptism: SPENCER
 

Weds, 12 September

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am
 

Eucharist  
 

Thursday, 13 September
 

10-11.30 am
 

Little Fishes   We’re back!  Holiday colouring

Friday, 14 September
 

10.30 am
 

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 

Saturday, 15 September

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Prayer

 

10-noon

Church Cafe

 

10 am - 5 pm
 

Faversham Food Festival – Food and craft stalls in church

 

2 – 4 pm

 

Great St Mary of Charity Pudding Club
 

Sunday, 16 September

9 am

Matins

Sixteenth in Trinity



 

10.30 am



 

Family Eucharist with Archdeacon Stephen Thanksgiving for North Transept works and renewed vision forlay ministry
 

Tuesday, 18 September

Weds, 19 September

10 am

8.15 am

Mustard Seed Music

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist followed by

 

12 noon
 

Parish Lunch
 

Thursday, 20 September
 

10-11.30 am
 

Little Fishes   Flags
 

Friday, 21 September
 

10.30 am
 

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 

Saturday, 22 September

8 am

Early Morning Prayer

 

12 noon

Thanksgiving service: SMITH

 

4 pm
 

Wedding: WALSH/DIAMOND
 

Sunday, 23 September

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Seventeenth in Trinity
 

10.30 am
 

Parish Eucharist
 

Week of Accompanied Prayer begins at
St Mary of Charity
the church will be closed to visitors and the public during this week except for the services/event below:

Tuesday, 25 September

Weds, 26 September

10 am

8.15 am

Mustard Seed Music

 Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am
 

Eucharist
 

Thursday, 27 September

 

10-11.30 am

 

Little Fishes   Playdough
 

 

Friday, 28 September
 

10.30 am
 

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 

Saturday, 29 September
 

9 am
 

Closing service for Week of Accompanied Prayer

 

12 noon
 

Church open to visitors
 

Sunday, 30 September
Eighteenth in Trinity

10 am
 

Benefice Eucharist at St Peter and St Paul, Ospringe

 

1 pm

Baptism: HEARD




 

 
 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the Parish Church of Faversham 
Part of The Benefice of Faversham
  Site Map