Services for 2017
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.


December
 

Friday, 1 December

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 2 December

8 am

Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel

Sunday, 3 December

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with hymns

First in Advent

10.30 am

All Age Worship with Christingle

6 pm

Advent Carols.

Monday, 4 December 2017

7.30 pm

Advent Reflection: a joint benefice reflection at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence, Davington.

Tuesday, 5 December


10-10.45 am


Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age

Wednesday, 6 December

10.30 am

Eucharist

Thursday, 7 December

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes  Mary Kemp Music

Friday, 8 December

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 9 December

8 am

Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel

10 am-noon

Church Cafť

10 am -1pm

St Mary of Charity Christmas Craft Fayre

Sunday, 10 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Second in Advent

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

Monday, 11 December

7.30 pm

Advent Reflection: a joint benefice reflection at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence, Davington.

Tuesday, 12 December

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music last before Christmas (and until Naomi's maternity leave ends!)

7.30 pm

Tuesday Group Advent Service   followed by mince pies and mulled wine   All are welcome to attend

Wednesday, 13 December

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

10.30 am

Eucharist followed by

12 noon

Parish Christmas Lunch

2.15 pm

Lorenden Preparatory School Carol Service

Thursday, 14 December

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes  Nativity and Christmas Party!  Last Little Fishes of the year; we are back on 11 January 2018

Friday, 15 December

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 16 December

8 am

Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel

9 am-noon

Decorate the church for Christmas!

1 pm

Rehearsal for Christmas with the Choral

7.30 pm


Christmas with the Choral Faversham Choralís annual Christmas concert, please see posters/Events page for details

Sunday, 17 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Third in Advent

10.30 am

Family Eucharist (CW)

6 pm

A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols followed by mince pies and mulled wine/soft drinks

Monday, 18 December

all day

Queen Elizabeth Grammar School Christmas Services

7.30 pm

Advent Reflection: a joint benefice reflection at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence, Davington.

Wednesday, 20 December

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

9 am

Ethelbert Road Primary School Carol Service

10.30 am

Eucharist

1.30 pm

St Mary of Charity Primary School Carol Service

Friday, 22 December

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 23 December

8 am

Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel

10-noon

Church Cafť

Sunday, 24 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Christmas Eve

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

5 pm

Crib Service

11.30 pm

Midnight Mass

Monday, 25 December

10.30 am

Family Eucharist

Christmas Day

Wednesday, 27 December

10.30 am

No mid-week Eucharist

Sunday, 31 December

10 am

Joint Benefice Eucharistic Service at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence, Davington



.
 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map