Services for 2016
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.

 

 
 
April
 
Saturday, 1 April
 
8 - 9 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  2 pm Rehearsal: Faversham Choral Society
  7.30 pm


 
Concert: Faversham Choral Society – O for the Wings of a Dove Please see posters for details
 
Sunday, 2 April 9 am Eucharist (BCP)
Fifth in Lent 10.30 am All Age Worship
  6 pm
 
Choral Evensong
 
Monday, 3 April

 
7.30 pm

 
Lent Talk: Barabbas – The Cross and Liberty
 
Wednesday, 5 April 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 6 April
 
10-11.30 am
 
No Little Fishes: Easter Holidays
 
Friday, 7 April
 
10.30 am
 
Healing Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 8 April
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon Church Café
  1 pm

 
Wedding: Jack SPENCER/Amanda DOBSON
 
Sunday, 9 April 9 am Eucharist (BCP)
Palm Sunday
 
10.30am
 
Parish Eucharist (CW)
 
Monday, 10 April
 
7.30 pm
 
Holy Week Compline
 
Tuesday, 11 April
 
7.30 pm
 
Holy Week Compline
 
Wednesday, 12 April 8.15 am
 
Deanery Chapter
 
  10.30 am Eucharist
  7.30 pm
 
Holy Week Compline
 
Thursday, 13 April 10-11.30 am No Little Fishes Easter Holidays
  7.30 pm

 
Maundy Thursday Service with stripping of the altar
 
Friday, 14 April
 
10.30 am
 
Walk of Witness starting from United Reform Church, Preston Street
  10.40 am Open Air Service, Market Place
  7.30 pm
 
Good Friday Compline
 
Saturday, 15 April
 
8 - 9 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  9 am
 
Decorate the church for Easter!
 
Sunday, 16 April 9 am Eucharist
Easter Sunday

 
10.30 am

 
Family Eucharist followed by The Great St Mary of Charity Easter Egg Hunt
 
Tuesday, 18 April



 
10-10.45



 
Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age
 
Wednesday, 19 April 8.15 am
 
Deanery Chapter
 
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist followed by Parish Lunch
 
Thursday, 20 April
 
10-11.30 am
 
No Little Fishes Back next week!
 
Friday, 21 April
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 22 April
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon
 
Church Café
 
Sunday, 23 April 9 am Eucharist
Second of Easter
 
10.30 am
 
Parish Eucharist
 
Tuesday, 25 April
 
10-10.40 am
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 26 April
 
10.30 am

 
Eucharist

 
Thursday, 27 April
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes Welcome back!
 
Friday, 28 April
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 29 April

 
8 am

 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
 
Sunday, 30 April 9 am Eucharist
  10.30 am

 
Benefice Service at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence and the Brents, Davington

May
 
Tuesday, 2 May



 
10-10.45 am



 
Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age
 
Wednesday, 3 May 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 4 May
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes: Play Dough
 
Friday, 5 May
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 6 May

 
8 am

 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
 
Sunday, 7 May 9 am Eucharist (CW) with hymns
Fourth Sunday in Easter 10.30 am All Age Worship
  1 pm Baptism: KEELING
  6 pm
 
Choral Evensong
 
Tuesday, 9 May
 
10 am
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 10 May 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am Eucharist
  12 noon

 
Parish Lunch (please note this is a week earlier than usual)
 
Thursday, 11 May
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes Spinners
 
Friday, 12 May
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 13 May
 
8 - 9 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon
 
Church Café
 
Sunday, 14 May 9 am Eucharist
Fifth Sunday in Easter 10.30 am Parish Eucharist
  12.30 pm
 
Baptism: FRYER
 
Tuesday, 16 May
 
10-10.45
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 17 May 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 18 May
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes Moving Pictures
 
Friday, 19 May
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 20 May
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  7.30 pm
 
Organ Recital
 
Sunday, 21 May 9 am Eucharist
Sixth Sunday of Easter
 
10.30 am
 
Family Eucharist
 
Tuesday, 23 May
 
10-10.45 am
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 24 May 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 25 May
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes Doves
 
Friday, 26 May
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 27 May
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee

 
10-noon
 
 Church Café
 
Sunday, 28 May 9 am Eucharist
Seventh Sunday of Easter
 
10.30 am
 
Parish Eucharist
 
Tuesday, 30 May
 
10 am
 
No Mustard Seed Music (Half Term)
 
Wednesday, 31 May 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 


 
 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map