Services for 2015

Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am

(BCP - Book of Common Prayer / CW - Common Worship)

 

Flame Ministry (activities for children and young people) is normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service

 

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship



March

Sunday, 1 March

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

All Age Eucharist (CW)

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service
(Almshouses Chapel, Napleton Road)

Monday, 2 March

7.30 pm

Deepening Discipleship
at St Mary of Charity School

Wednesday, 4 March

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 5 March

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes making daffodils

Friday, 6 March

2 pm

Women’s World Day of Prayer
open to all

Saturday, 7 March

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 8 March

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

Monday, 9 March

7.30 pm

Deepening Discipleship
at St Mary of Charity School

Wednesday,
11 March

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) followed by soup lunch provided as part of the Time & Talents initiative

Thursday, 12 March

10 – 11.30 am

Little Fishes Mothering Sunday gifts and Red Nose cakes

Saturday, 14 March

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 15 March

9 am

Eucharist (CW with hymns)

Mothering Sunday

10.30 am

All Age Worship

 

6 pm

Choral Evensong

Monday, 16 March

7.30 pm

Deepening Discipleship
at St Mary of Charity School

Wednesday,
18 March

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)
followed by parish lunch

Thursday, 19 March

 

Little Fishes decorating salt dough eggs

Saturday, 21 March

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 22 March

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

Monday, 23 March

7.30 pm

Deepening Discipleship
at St Mary of Charity School

Wednesday,
25 March

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 26 March

10 – 11.30 am

Little Fishes Easter party
(and collect decorated eggs)

Saturday, 28 March

8 – 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 29 March

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Palm Sunday

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (at St Mary of Charity)



April

Wednesday, 1 April

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

1.30 pm

St Mary of Charity School Easter Service

Thursday, 2 April

 

No Little Fishes – Easter Holidays

Maundy Thursday

7.30 pm

Maundy Thursday/stripping of the church

Friday, 3 April

10 am

Morning Worship

Good Friday

10.45 am

Walk of Witness to Market Place for the combined Churches Together in Faversham Service

 

7.30 pm

Holy Week Compline

Saturday, 4 April

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

 

9 – noon

Decorating the church

 

2 – 4 pm

Children’s Activities

 

7.30 pm

Easter Eve

Sunday, 5 April

9 am

Eucharist (BCP) ***

Easter Sunday

10.30 am

All Age Eucharist (CW)

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service

Monday, 6 April

8 am

Youth Pilgrimage
to Canterbury Cathedral

Wednesday, 8 April

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 9 April

 

No Little Fishes – Easter Holidays

Saturday, 11 April

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10 am

Time and Talents craft fair

Sunday, 12 April

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

Wednesday, 15 April

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)
followed by parish lunch

Thursday, 16 April

 

No Little Fishes – Easter Holidays

Saturday, 18 April

8 - 9 am

Breakfast Praise

Sunday, 19 April

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with hymns

 

10.30 am

All Age Worship

 

6 pm

Choral Evensong

Wednesday, 22 April

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 23 April

10 – 11.30 am

No Little Fishes

Saturday, 25 April

8 – 9 am

Breakfast Praise

 

10 am – 4 pm

First Aid Course

Sunday, 26 April

9 am

Eucharist (BC)

 

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

Wednesday, 29 April

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 30 April

10–11.30 am

Little Fishes – we’re back
(and tomorrow is May Day)!

 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map