Services for 2020
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.

 

MARCH
 

Sunday, 1 March

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with hymns

First in Lent

10.30 am

All Age Worship

6 pm
 

Choral Evensong
 

Tuesday, 3 March


 

10 am


 

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age

11.30 am
 

Funeral
 

Wednesday, 4 March

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

10.30 am

Eucharist

11.45 am

 

St Mark’s Gospel a weekly Bible study in the North Transept
 

Thursday, 5 March


 

10-11.30 am


 

Little Fishes   World Book Day.  Come dressed as your favourite literary character!
 

Friday, 6 March

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

12-2 pm

 

Lent Lunch at The Baptist Church, St Mary’s Road
 

Saturday, 7 March

8 am

Early Morning Prayer

6-8 pm
 

Easter Singalong rehearsal
 

Sunday, 8 March

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Second in Lent
 

10.30 am
 

Parish Eucharist (CW)

Tuesday, 10 March
 

10 am
 

Mustard Seed Music
 

Wednesday, 11 March

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

10.30 am

Eucharist

11.45 am

 

St Mark’s Gospel a weekly Bible study in the North Transept
 

Thursday, 12 March


 

10-11.30 am


 

Little Fishes   Mothering Sunday Craft plus Sport Relief Cake Stall and Tombola
 

Friday, 13 March

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

12-2 pm

 

Lent Lunch at The Baptist Church, St Mary’s Road
 

Saturday, 14 March


 

8 am

9.30 am-4.30 pm

Early Morning Prayer

Franciscan Area Day
 

6-8 pm
 

Easter Singalong rehearsal
 

Sunday, 15 March

9 am

Matins

Third in Lent
 

10.30 am
 

Family Eucharist (CW)
 

Tuesday, 17 March
 

10 am
 

Mustard Seed Music CANCELLED

Wednesday, 18 March

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

CANCELLED

10.30 am
 

Eucharist followed by
 

CANCELLED

12 noon
 

Parish Lunch
 

Thursday, 19 March

 

10-11.30 am

 

Little Fishes  CANCELLED

 

Friday, 20 March

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel CANCELLED

CANCELLED
 

12-2 pm

 

Lent Lunch at The Baptist Church, St Mary’s Road
 

Saturday, 21 March

8 am

Early Morning Prayer CANCELLED

6-8 pm
 

Easter Singalong rehearsal
 

Sunday, 22 March

9 am

CANCELLED Eucharist (BCP)

Mothering Sunday
 

10.30 am
 

CANCELLED Parish Eucharist
 

Tuesday, 24 March
 

10 am
 

CANCELLED Mustard Seed Music

11.30 am
 

CANCELLED Funeral
 

Wednesday, 25 March

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

CANCELLED
 

10.30 am
 

Eucharist
 

Thursday, 26 March

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes   CANCELLED

1 pm
 

Experience Easter
 

Friday, 27 March

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

CANCELLED

 

12-2 pm

 

Lent Lunch at The Baptist Church, St Mary’s Road
 

Saturday, 28 March
 

8 am
 

Early Morning Prayer CANCELLED

Sunday, 29 March
Fifth Sunday in Lent
CANCELLED

10 am

 

Benefice Service at St Catherine’s, Preston-next-Faversham
 






 
 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the Parish Church of Faversham 
Part of The Benefice of Faversham
The Church of England
  Site Map