Services for 2016
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.

 

 
March
 
Wednesday, 1 March 10.30 am Eucharist with imposition of ashes
  7.30 pm
 
Eucharist with imposition of ashes
 
Thursday, 2 March

 
10-11.30 am

 
Little Fishes World Book Day – come in fancy dress as your favourite character
 
Friday, 3 March
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 4 March

 
8 - 9 am

 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
 
Sunday, 5 March 9 am Eucharist (BCP)
First in Lent 10.30 am Morning Praise
  6 pm
 
Choral Evensong
 
Monday, 6 March

 
7.30 pm

 
Lent Talk: Peter; the Cross and Discipleship
 
Tuesday, 7 March



 
10-10.45 am



 
Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age
 
Wednesday, 8 March 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 9 March
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes: planting sunflower seeds
 
Friday, 10 March
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 11 March
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon Church Café
  3 pm
 
Wedding
 
Sunday, 12 March 9 am Eucharist (BCP)
Second in Lent
 
10.30am
 
Parish Eucharist (CW)
 
Monday, 13 March
 
7.30 pm
 
Lent Talk: Judas; the Cross and Betrayal
 
Wednesday, 15 March 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist followed by Parish Lunch
 
Thursday, 16 March
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes: Mothering Sunday craft
 
Friday, 17 March
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 18 March

 
8 - 9 am

 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
 
Sunday, 19 March 9 am Matins
Third in Lent
 
10.30 am
 
Family Eucharist
 
Monday, 20 March 9 am-noon Northumbria Group: Labyrinths
  7.30 pm

 
Lent Talk: High Priest; the Cross and Religion
 
Tuesday, 21 March
 
10-10.45 am
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 22 March 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 23 March

 
10-11.30 am

 
Little Fishes: Easter Hats and Bonnets plus Red Nose Cake Stall
 
Friday, 24 March
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 25 March
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon Church Café
  1 pm
 
Wedding
 
Sunday, 26 March 9 am Eucharist
Mothering Sunday and Patronal Festival
 
10.30 am

 
Parish Eucharist

 
Monday, 27 March

 
7.30 pm

 
Lent Talk: Pilate; The Cross and Worldly Power
 
Tuesday, 28 March
 
10-10.45 am
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 29 March
 
10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 30 March

 
10-11.30 am

 
Little Fishes: Easter Egg hunt (last session before end of term)
 
Friday, 31 March 1 pm St Mary of Charity Primary School Service
 
April
 
Saturday, 1 April
 
8 - 9 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  2 pm Rehearsal: Faversham Choral Society
  7.30 pm


 
Concert: Faversham Choral Society – O for the Wings of a Dove Please see posters for details
 
Sunday, 2 April 9 am Eucharist (BCP)
Fifth in Lent 10.30 am All Age Worship
  6 pm
 
Choral Evensong
 
Monday, 3 April

 
7.30 pm

 
Lent Talk: Barabbas – The Cross and Liberty
 
Wednesday, 5 April 8.15 am Deanery Chapter
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist
 
Thursday, 6 April
 
10-11.30 am
 
No Little Fishes: Easter Holidays
 
Friday, 7 April
 
10.30 am
 
Healing Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 8 April
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon Church Café
  1 pm

 
Wedding: Jack SPENCER/Amanda DOBSON
 
Sunday, 9 April 9 am Eucharist (BCP)
Palm Sunday
 
10.30am
 
Parish Eucharist (CW)
 
Monday, 10 April
 
7.30 pm
 
Holy Week Compline
 
Tuesday, 11 April
 
7.30 pm
 
Holy Week Compline
 
Wednesday, 12 April 8.15 am
 
Deanery Chapter
 
  10.30 am Eucharist
  7.30 pm
 
Holy Week Compline
 
Thursday, 13 April 10-11.30 am No Little Fishes Easter Holidays
  7.30 pm

 
Maundy Thursday Service with stripping of the altar
 
Friday, 14 April
 
10.30 am
 
Walk of Witness starting from United Reform Church, Preston Street
  10.40 am Open Air Service, Market Place
  7.30 pm
 
Good Friday Compline
 
Saturday, 15 April
 
8 - 9 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  9 am
 
Decorate the church for Easter!
 
Sunday, 16 April 9 am Eucharist
Easter Sunday

 
10.30 am

 
Family Eucharist followed by The Great St Mary of Charity Easter Egg Hunt
 
Tuesday, 18 April



 
10-10.45



 
Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age
 
Wednesday, 19 April 8.15 am
 
Deanery Chapter
 
  10.30 am
 
Eucharist followed by Parish Lunch
 
Thursday, 20 April
 
10-11.30 am
 
No Little Fishes Back next week!
 
Friday, 21 April
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 22 April
 
8 am
 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
  10-noon
 
Church Café
 
Sunday, 23 April 9 am Eucharist
Second of Easter
 
10.30 am
 
Parish Eucharist
 
Tuesday, 25 April
 
10-10.40 am
 
Mustard Seed Music
 
Wednesday, 26 April
 
10.30 am

 
Eucharist

 
Thursday, 27 April
 
10-11.30 am
 
Little Fishes Welcome back!
 
Friday, 28 April
 
10.30 am
 
Prayers in the Trinity Chapel
 
Saturday, 29 April

 
8 am

 
Early Morning Prayer in the Trinity Chapel followed by coffee
 
Sunday, 30 April 9 am Eucharist
  10.30 am

 
Benefice Service at St Mary Magdalene with St Lawrence and the Brents, Davington



 
 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map