Services for 2019
Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am
(BCP - Book of Common Prayer/CW - Common Worship)

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the 10.30 am service in the South Transept

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship.

December

Sunday, 1 December

9 am

Eucharist (CW) with hymns

First in Advent

10.30 am

All Age Worship with Christingle

6 pm

Advent Carol Service

Tuesday, 3 December



10 am



Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age

Weds, 4 December

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

10.30 am

Eucharist   

1.15 pm

Funeral: Margaret Brown

Thursday, 5 December


10-11.30 am
6-8 pm

Little Fishes   Mini Christmas Fair
Sing-a-long Christmas rehearsal

Friday, 6 December

10.30 am

Contemplating Christmas weekly in the Trinity Chapel until 20 December

Saturday, 7 December

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Prayer

10-12 noon

Sing-a-long Christmas Rehearsal

3 pm

Wedding

Sunday, 8 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Second in Advent

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

Tuesday, 10 December

10 am

Mustard Seed Music

Weds, 11 December

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

10.30 am

Eucharist followed by

12 noon

Parish Christmas Lunch

Thursday, 12 December

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes   Nativity and Christmas Party

1 pm

Rehearsals for school service

6-8 pm

Sing-a-long Christmas Rehearsal

Friday, 13 December

10.30 am

Contemplating Christmas weekly in the Trinity Chapel until 20 December

1.30 pm


Lorenden Preparatory School Christmas Service church closed to the public during the service

Saturday, 14 December

8 am

Early Morning Prayer

During the day

Rehearsals for concert

5.30 pm


Faversham Choral Carol Concert with Hernhill Junior School choir - please see posters for details

Sunday, 15 December

9 am

Matins

Third in Advent

10.30 am

Family Eucharist

Monday, 16 December

All Day

QE School Service church closed to the public all day

Tuesday, 17 December


9.30 am


St Mary of Charity C of E Primary School Christmas Service church closed to the public during the service

10 am

Mustard Seed Music will be held at Cooksditch House, corner of East Street and Church Road

1.30 pm

West Side Pre School Nativity church closed to the public during the service

2.15 pm

Rehearsal for school service church closed to the public

Weds, 18 December

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

10.30 am

Eucharist

11.30 am

QE School Christmas Services church closed to the public all day

Thursday, 19 December

6-8 pm

Sing-along Christmas Rehearsal

Friday, 20 December

10.30 am

Contemplating Christmas in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 21 December

8 am

Early Morning Prayer

9 am

Decorating the church for Christmas

10-12 noon

Sing-a-long Christmas Rehearsal

Sunday, 22 December

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Fourth in Advent

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist

6 pm

A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols

Monday, 23 December


11.15 am

3.30 pm

Funeral

Dress rehearsal for Singalong Christmas

6 pm

Sing-along Christmas

Tuesday, 24 December

5 pm

Crib Service

11.30 pm

Midnight Mass

Weds, 25 December

10.30 am

Christmas Day Eucharist

Thursday, 26 December

All Day

Church closed

Sunday, 30 December
Holy Innocents

10 am

Benefice service at St Peter & St Paul, Ospringe




 
 
If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the Parish Church of Faversham 
Part of The Benefice of Faversham
The Church of England
  Site Map