Services for 2016

Eucharist (BCP) every Wednesday at 10.30 am

(BCP - Book of Common Prayer / CW - Common Worship)

 

Activities for children are normally held every Sunday at the
10.30 am service in the South Transept

 

*** Please note changes to regular pattern of Sunday worship along with the important notice about service patterns on the home page of this site.


August

Please note that there is no Parish Lunch in August.
Sundays in August are 'low Sundays' and have no choir; there is no Choral Evensong or Matins this month.

Wednesday, 3 August

10.30 am

Eucharist

 

12.30 pm

The Jesus Story North Transept; Please see pew sheets for details

Friday, 5 August

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 6 August

8 – 9 am

Morning Prayer

Sunday, 7 August

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (please note change in pattern for this Sunday)

 

12.30 pm

Baptism

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service, Almshouses Chapel, Napleton Road

Wednesday, 10 August

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

12.30 pm

The Jesus Story

Friday, 12 August

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 13 August

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Praise

 

10 – noon

Church Café

 

1 pm

Wedding: Samuel TOWERSEY-COOPER/ Katie LAWRENCE

 

3 pm

Wedding: Sean BURGESS/
Elizabeth JOHNSTON

Sunday, 14 August

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

 

12.30 pm

Baptism


Monday, 15 August
to Friday, 19 August
church closed
for HOLIDAY CLUB
:

Jesus to the Rescue!


Saturday, 20 August

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Praise

 

7.30 pm

Organ Recital: Adrian Bawtree, Canterbury Cathedral

Sunday, 21 August

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Morning Praise with celebration of Holiday Club

 

1 pm

Baptism

Wednesday, 24 August

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

12.30 pm

The Jesus Story

Friday, 26 August

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 27 August

8 am

Early Morning Praise

 

10 - noon

Church Café

Sunday, 28 August

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

 

12.30 pm

Baptism

Wednesday, 31 August

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)


September
 

Thursday, 1 September

All day

Possible restrictions to entry – new doors being fitted in the South Porch

Friday, 2 September

10.30 am

Healing Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 3 September

8 – 9 am

Morning Prayer

Sunday, 4 September

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity

11 am

Hop Festival Service with Bishop Trevor (please note change in time for this service)

 

3/3.30 pm

Almshouses Service, Almshouses Chapel, Napleton Road

Tuesday, 6 September

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music exploring singing, music and rhythm in a comfortable environment for children aged one to school age

Wednesday, 7 September

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Friday, 9 September

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 10 September

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Praise

 

10 – noon

Church Café

 

10 - 5 pm

Friends of Kent Churches Ride & Stride (throughout the county)

Sunday, 11 September

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

 

12.30 pm

Baptism

Tuesday, 13 September

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 14 September

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

 

2 pm

Faversham U3A Church History Group Meeting

Thursday, 15 September

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: WE’RE BACK!  And we’re colouring

Friday, 16 September

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 17 September

8 - 9 am

Early Morning Praise

 

7.30 pm

Organ Recital: Adrian Bawtree, Canterbury Cathedral

Sunday, 18 September

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Eucharist celebrating Harvest with Faversham’s Food Festival

 

1 pm

Baptism:

Tuesday, 20 September

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 21 September

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP) followed by

 

12 noon

Parish Lunch

Thursday, 22 September

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: Pasta pictures for Harvest

Friday, 23 September

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel

Saturday, 24 September

8 am

Early Morning Praise

 

10 - noon

Church café

 

1 – 5.30 pm

Church closed for recording by Faversham Youth Choir

Sunday, 25 September

9 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity

10.30 am

Parish Eucharist (CW)

 

12.30 pm

Baptism

Tuesday, 27 September

10-10.45 am

Mustard Seed Music

Wednesday, 28 September

8.15 am

Deanery Chapter

 

10.30 am

Eucharist (BCP)

Thursday, 29 September

10-11.30 am

Little Fishes: Play Dough

Friday, 30 September

10.30 am

Prayers in the Trinity Chapel




 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 
St Mary of Charity,  the parish church of Faversham 
  Site Map